Moral dilemma of a civilized society

Where is the moral dilemma of a civilized society when dealing with uncivilized people? I was reading about this story of a human monster that tricked a 10 year old girl into his apartment. He then smacked her on the head and smothered her [to death]. He almost cut her head off in some cannibalistic fantasy.

So how do we handle something like this. My first reaction……I would have blown the motherfvcker away with the shotgun. But that got me thinking, is that civilized. Oh I know that people will say what this guy did was monstrous and uncivilized so he should get what he deserved.  But then THAT go me thinking. Is acting like a monster and killing him for killing someone else the right thing to do.

Oh don’t get me wrong! Emotionally I would feel muuuuuuuuuch better! Fo Sho! But in the terms of actually not lowering ourselves to the standard of those that we stand before a trail of the tribe…what do we do? We have the right to life, its right there in our founding documents but do we need to stuff this guy into a cell where he has cable TV, a library, a job punching license plates, and lovin’ from his cell buddy? Do we torture him? Lobotomize him? Or my favorite, stick him in a tub of piranhas?

How do you handle the scourge? Thoughts people, lets here what you have to say.

  1. Moni

    Military service! Enlist them, give them a gun, and send them to Iraq. If they don’t want to go… send them without the gun. 😛

    hahaha.. OK, I can’t take credit for that one. That was someone else’s gem when talking about illegals – Only, it worked out better with them, since at the end of their service you could give them citizenship, they’d get a paycheck and not impact medical industry, etc etc.. funny thought tho. 🙂




Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,654 hits
  • Archives

  • My Amazon.com Wish List
  • Recent Comments

    Moni on I am so freaking nervious
    Moni on Moral dilemma of a civilized…
    Moni on Drinking buddies
    Moni on The Krav kick my maga
    Bryan on Back to the old format
  • Me Flickr

  • Organized Chaos

  • Meta


